The Big Bad Wolf Overture (Short Film)

This short film really came to me when I realized that all these ‘back stories’ of villains were coming out of Hollywood-and I realized that they just weren’t dark enough. They wanted us to feel ‘sorry’ for bad guys, but I think that misses the point. So, I wanted to try a hand at my own ‘origin’ story-taking one of the most iconic bad guys of all time, the ‘big bad wolf’ and telling his twisted story. Why did he go after so many? How does his mind work? No longer is he this ‘faceless villain’…enjoy.

Includes the voice of Dan Barrenechea.

Leave a Reply

