Anthrocon 2015 thoughts

It was my first AC (my second furry con though), but seriously, this whole thing was like a dream come true. I’ve always felt super comfortable around furries, I felt so happy and at ease, as someone who has an anxiety disorder, feeling comfortable in a new place can be hard-but everyone was so kind and open minded.
I felt confident to go up and ask for pics and talked about my writing and filmmaking with a bunch of furs. I felt so much friendship and honesty, I had absolutely no anxiety and very little shyness.
I was the happiest I’ve ever been in my life, thank you all for making this a memorable moment in my life.
I also just have to thank the furry fandom in general, thank you for creating a place where I feel like I can belong and be myself. It feels great to be accepted, a feeling I never thought I would feel, it’s magical.

Leave a Reply

