A GIRL I KNOW (Short Film)

PLOT: A young man named Andrew finally meets his online best friend, Gillian. Soon after-dark secrets and violence emerge for the two of them…


 

The idea for this movie came about when I was in High School, a student had made a film entitled “Her Best Friend”-I actually gave her the initial plot and played a role in the movie. I then told her I’d do a film that was similar, but it didn’t happen for a bit.

I then saw the brilliant thriller “Gone Girl” directed by my favorite director of all time, David Fincher, and I sort of got the inspiration to tell the story in the way I did.

You’ll recognize the actress, Katherine Martin from her movies “Paw and Order” and my fan film, “Alien: Earthbound.” Her and I actually wrote  the script together-bouncing back and fourth between ideas, so the creation was quite fun, we both knew the type of film it was going to be for sure.

Originally, my cousin Nick was not in the film-but he was kind enough to be in the film for a bit when he came back from California (he was in my vampire film, “Into Darkness” and “The Idols”.) I think the movie is better for it-gives everything a new dimension to have an extra character.

The hardest part of making the film was not the filming itself, that was a blast-what was hard was editing. Being that the plot structure requires certain scenes to be revealed at different points, sometimes it was hard to know how much to give the audience, and we shot out of order-so I had to be careful and watch scenes carefully-all part of the fun process though!

I feel like this film goes back to my older uploads (I.e. “Deadly Seduction” and “Record”) Psychological thrillers are my favorite type of film-and I’ve been making furry movies and comedy skits mostly. So, it was great to sort of go back to the genre that I enjoy the most-I hope you get scared! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

