Book Cover Set Back

So, the artist who I asked to do the book cover cancelled on me-her drawing tablet broke. She’s been nothing but nice to me so I didn’t get all mad at her, but I’ll admit-I’m a bit lost as to what to do. I’ve never really been in a situation like this, so I can do one of two things.

  1. Ask a new artist to re-do all the characters and do a whole new concept / design idea.
  2. Use what I have, but Photoshop the cover in a new way.

 

I’d rather do number 2, and I think it is doable. Her art is so realistic and I’m happy with her stuff-so to me, I’d rather use what I really feel…which is her work. Again though, it’s an idea I might change if I decide to go with a new artist…both could work, of course getting a new artist would mean re-paying for characters I have, buuut that could be good. I will ponder this today for sure.

Leave a Reply

