DOG ON IT (Furry Movie) {Leonard #3}

 

PLOT: After finding the murdered body of a husky, Leonard is sent to find the killer with deadly consequences….

 


CONTAINS SPOILERS: 

I wanted to make my Leonard movies a trilogy once I made “Tracking Rabid” last year. The week I knew I was going to Anthro New England, I started writing a script-no way I was going to pass up the opportunity to film at another great furry con and I feel like IF this is the last Leonard movie, I wanted to make it as epic as possible, so all that stuff at the hotel area were the first scenes filmed. That stuff was a lot of fun and I got amazing footage of all the cool stuff that went on, the hotel room fight was quite hard-being that my dad and I were the only two filming the entire scene, but we pulled it off. There’s a great hotel fight scene I was trying to pay homage to, it’s in the underrated action movie called “Haywire”, that’s why there’s no music and the scene is moved by sound effects and the immediate action on screen.

The rest of the story wasn’t really inspired by any movie, I used plot devices that I had come up with while writing the Leonard short stories, the issue with filming Leo inside my house is that it is SO hot, but other than that-those scenes are rather simple. I was able to get Katherine Martin to film a scene of Leo smoking, the entire movie was rather tedious since I had to over dub all of Leonard’s dialogue pretty much, adding gunshots to takes a while. I hope you enjoy this movie, I had a blast making another Leonard movie, I feel like it’s a good send off if it’s the finale.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

