Regarding my Fantasy Novel (Update 5/14/17)

Before we get to the main event, I am working on a short story which centers around the character, Stetson-the deer in my feature film script. I want to give people a good look into who he is, plus it’s a fun side project. “Buck” (the movie script) is being worked on periodically, it’s taking me a while to also get accustomed to the formatting style of a script.

As far as the main event goes, “Of Anthros and Humans” is NOT dead. I wrote two episodes a few months ago, and I will tell you that the third one will be out I hope soon (I HATE to make promises, because if I’m wrong-I feel like I’ve let you guys down.) It’s best to use the George .R.R. Martin line-it’ll be out when it’s out!

What I AM doing though is writing out a huge outline for the book, see when I wrote episodes 1 and 2, I only had a tiny bit of outline. So, before I write any more-I’m literally writing a bulletined list of all the events (plus updating the character sheet as the story grows.) Why? Well, I want to make sure all the events flow properly and connect. Plus, when I write the episodes, I can drop hints to future events, thereby making the story hopefully more interesting. I can drop hints to relationships and struggles the characters might have to face.

I LOVE these characters (I hope you do too!), and I want to give them the best possible story lines and the best possible endings, I don’t want to miss any opportunities. The world of Animalia isn’t as big as Middle Earth or Westeros, it is a fantasy story on a MUCH smaller scale. It’s how I envision it. It’s not meant to be a tome like most fantasy books, it’s really meant as a nod to one of my favorite genres, a fun and quick read.

What will be cool though is if I write other middle ages / fantasy stories, I can set them all in Animalia and not have to come up with a new world every time I want to write in that genre, so that will be super nice. Who knows? If I write enough, maybe I’ll print a volume of short stories to along with the main novel?

Getting ahead of myself, but anyway, I am happy with how “Of Anthros and Humans” is turning out. I think it’ll be a bit of “Game of Thrones” and a bit of “Dragonheart”, my two favorite fantasy stories combined, I mean-the dragon Vince is heavily inspired by Draco and the evil King Crixus is based around the evil kings, like Joffery Baratheon.

The snowy landscape of Winterfell really helped me write “The Hollow”, a town beyond Animalia and set in a snowy tundra and run by a large wolf pack (you wolf fans will love that section I think!) So yeah, that’s sort of where I’m getting my inspiration from-I’m sure “Lord of The Rings” is in there somewhere, but it’s not one of my biggest inspirations, though it DID get me into fantasy. So yeah, I am really pumped about this book and what you guys will think! I guess I should stop using the internet and get my butt moving!

 

4 thoughts on “Regarding my Fantasy Novel (Update 5/14/17)

    • Equus21 says:

      Thank you so much! I really hope you enjoy! I plan on publishing it on Amazon, so people can also get a hardcover copy if they want one once I get it edited. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • the only issue i’ve had with way low watt amps, is yes you can push them at a much lower volume. (great for rock in a small club) however if your running delays in a modern worship vibe, the delays wo82&n#17;t sound good. its like running delay before an overdrive pedal.

      Like

Leave a Reply

